Glasses

I’ve had glasses since I was in the 5th grade, and at the time I didn’t even know I needed to get them lol. We went in to get my brothers eyes checked, and I’m left with the prescription. oh wells. After being with glasses for more than ten years now, I’ve figured out what works and what doesn’t. It also helps that I have the best. optometrist. EVA. Him and his awesome 2 little dogs lol We always talk about his dogs and me and school. Its awesome. I should go see him again, I need to get my eyes tested again for this year.

Glasses are awesome and all, I mean, I can see things clearly and everything, but I can never seem to keep them spotless clean 😦 Its so annoying when your looking at something and then BAM blur, all ’cause you accidently touched the glass and try to clean it off. I fail at keeping my glasses clean. Like right now. I can see so many bumps 😦 But the upside is that my eyes won’t get tired.

Contacts make my eyes tired, or worse, dry! I hate dry eyes :/ I’ve been with contacts for a third of my glass-wearing life, so I’ve tired the extra-moisture kind and its not that big of a deal. Eyes will get more tired and dry no matter what you do, even those drops don’t help. I should get more though, weirdly I feel more awake with them on. That and they don’t slide down my nose. I’m always pushing my glasses up my nose. I would get the glasses with the little support thingys, but they hurt with all the pressure they put on the bridge of the nose. I’m totally convinced about the daily contacts right now. Put in the morning, off they go at night. No saving for tomorrow. I should get on that. Like my health card that I’m lazy to get. >> I feel like changing my frame again. I have a dark frame right now, and I wanna go semi-rimless.

I have something like this, but in all black, no shiny. Simple, black, minimalist. Thats how I like them. lol But now I want to shift to something silver-ish and semi-rimless. But the side frame-connector things would be thinner than that. I like them streamlined, instead of being too architectural.

4 thoughts on “Glasses

  1. Hmm, I wouldn’t recommend Semi-rimless as if you drop your glasses, the lens can get chipped easily. I think full rims are just more quirky and cute. But that’s just me πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. ahaha i know what u mean, but when i look down, i see the line of sight and blur-ness 😦 plus semi-rimless kinda look cool >< ive gotta good at taking care of them, not a scratch on mine, been together for like 2/3 years now πŸ™‚

      ju wear glasses mon amine?

      Like

  2. Yes, unfortunately. But contacts too. I have dry eyes (from staring at the screen too much, they call it inefficient tear system) and use Focus Dailies. I have also tried Acuvue’s range where there’s one with 6 times more oxygen, or something like that. That’s really, really good for my sensitive, dry eyes. You could try that perhaps? They are dailies though.

    Good luck with choosing a frame that you like πŸ™‚ I’m due for a new pair of glasses but I’m planning on gritting my teeth and buying them when I go back to Malaysia next April.

    Like

    1. i probably did, ive been using acuvue from the beginning. i guess i’ll try them when i get off my lazy bum and get more lol im so bad at this stuff 😦

      aww nice! πŸ˜€ going back to the motherland is awesome πŸ™‚

      but i agree with u, i cant have contacts in when im studying, my eyes dry out more and i my vision gets out of focus. weird but tiring lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

