Old friends make good life

 

Photo Credit Emanesque

“It is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them.”
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

This quote is definitely what makes my relationship with my homies. My bros. My girlfriends. My dear good friends. Today I can say was a day with my friends, with no regrets. I started the day with a brunch with one of my good friends from high school, and ended the night with a sushi outting with my two close friends from high school and a good friend from university. And this completes me. I can say I am happy with my few bits of friends making my world. They are there to listen to me, support me, and giggle with me through my strange-ness. For that I *heart* them lots! Just like Carrie with her 3 BFFs, I have my few 4/5 BFFs that complete me. Just like Lorelai had her mornings with Rory and Luke, I have my brunches with my good dear friend. At the moment, we think we found our Luke but we just gotta make sure he still works there 😉 ahaha We may not have the travelling pants of wonders, but we do have each other to hold onto and be there for. As we sat about and sipped coffee tonight, I simply thought;

good food and good friends are the secret to a good life.

They all work together to make the most and highlight the virtues of life. They are my saving grace. As one of my friends for 8 years told me that she’s moving out to another province, I couldn’t help but be happy for her! Sure she was going to be far, but I knew this is what she needed. As I jumped and hugged her, I felt like the adventures that we never thought would come were here and waiting for us to take the first step away. Time to fly away from the nest and make new tracks and mark our own territory that’s us. That’s me. When the time comes, I know they’ll be there to support my journey out and about into this world.
 

Leave a Reply

