Entry #281

Dang, I haven’t posted in a while! I guess if you were following my twitter, then you know that I am no longer in the motherland, but alas, in the land of the Queen. ahahaha. lame joke? probably. I have travelled to this said Land of the Queen and now am living and have started my new adventure. So far, its been three weeks, and it feels like I’ve been here for a month! I guess I’m settling in all right. I’m all unpacked, groceries happen on an almost daily basis, my roomies and I are comrades of residence life which is opening itself to new sights. I guess its the small things that you didn’t know that you could experience and even adjust to. My routine seems to be settled in, and life is going and going. Skype has become one of the founding elements of my life away from home. I’m not joking, I literally skype everyday…. except for that one day lol My room must be the least decorated one in the flat! ahah the only main colour you will see is my green bedsheets πŸ˜€ I’ve decided to up my room’s atmosphere in a while, that’s the typical in your face, but rather in your nose! I have an awesome humidifier, ’cause I figured it was the lack of ventilation that kept me from sleeping well the first couple of nights, and now I’m maximizing it to fullest potential. I am SO putting in drops of essence oils in there to give my room that extra burst of amazing-ness πŸ™‚ At the moment, white musk is rockin it out in my room πŸ™‚ I don’t know what ylang yland flowers are but I’m sure their pretty πŸ™‚ okay, I just looked it up and it looks kinda creepy! -_- ek! I should probably make some form of breakfast for myself….hmmmm

Leave a Reply

