First month: check

I survived my first month of living and studying in England. Horrays πŸ™‚ If your following me on Tumblr, then I’m sure you have noticed that I am much more active there. But, not to worry, Tumblr will only be a compilation of images, all words shall remain here. hehe First month passed, wow! I’ve made good friends, and learning something new about myself everyday. I think the friend that lost back in Toronto, I was meant to find here, in my new friends. It’s amazing, how fast they have come to understand me, and I them. I guess there was a reason to travel so far, only to find myself. I also, learned that I like to make things from scratch, and if I really put my mind to it, I can make whatever I please. Case in point: Aloo Tikkies that I made on a whim πŸ™‚ Pretty darn good for no masala on my hands πŸ˜€ Celebrated diwali here, and for my first time away from home, it was a delightful one. Although I did loss the main group of friends, we found them at the end of the night. So it was all good. Went to visit my cousins over in Coventry, and that was fun. Although that did mean that I didn’t get any work done over the weekend, but a small price to pay in the big scheme of things. πŸ™‚ It’s started to get rainy and gloomy here now. October was fairly mild with sunny days. It seems that November is the month of gloomy-ness. Have to remind myself to pick up some bright yellow gloves. Bright things make rainy gloomy days nicer. I also seem to be expanding my kitchen thangs. Hopefully they will all get used. Its sad, but after a month chilling about, I realized that I should probably start getting some fruit in me. Surrounded by healthy-ness, theres also my cookies and chips held on the side, so those days where nothing else pleases me. Should probably work on clearing that out of my diet too. I seem to take a lot more care of myself now that I’m here. My independent duty to care for myself is really start to blossum. I’m glad. This will probably end the minute I go home for the holidays. I’m already making a list of food that I’ll be eating once I get home! hehe πŸ™‚ Already told mom to save that last batch of the fresh saag for me. hehe. Some hot saag with roti! HEAVEN! Can you tell I miss my major source of iron? lol I’m excited about November. 6 more weeks till I’m back. 6 more weeks of learning so many new things. 6 more weeks of cooking for myself! lol Till then, chao!

4 thoughts on “First month: check

    1. yup, i have a month off for the winter vacations and im already dreaming of my mom’s cooking! second semester im in it for the long haul, jan-june :/ so gotta stock up on the love and food! lol thanks πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Awww πŸ™‚ Stocking up on love too? Btw I’ll definitely be in UK sometime between Jan and June, so do let me know if you are going to be in London or something πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

