Saturday Musings

Another Saturday, another day where I just decide to sleep in and not freak out about the impending doom that is monday morning exam! My excuse? I watched five episodes of the first season of Glee and then skyping with my friends. πŸ™‚ My usual show, Dekhe ek Kawaab, only airs from monday to friday, and that too in hindi. The other show that I watch, Gossip Girl, is more like a one night gig. I figured adding one more show to the mix couldn’t hurt πŸ˜‰ I’ve seen Glee on the random odd occasion that it was on, but I figured I should give the show a chance, so I’m starting from the beginning. Three seasons is not too bad to catch up on, plus after monday, I have the whole week to do something! Might as well watch Glee πŸ™‚ Will probably give more things to tumblr on hehe It’s kinda strange, Tumblr has become my go to for image searching lol I could spend that time doing something much more productive, like, umm, doing laundry (it’s on my to-do list lol) or read a novel, but I would rather lounge about. hehe.

OMG, Also! My life has changed ever since I brought my pressure cooker! A pressure cooker is a type of pot that encloses the vapours to increase the heat levels and cook at a faster rate. Plus, now my dinners are ready in under 30 minutes (and taste sooo much better!), and I can make my home-made goodies like daal, and sabji πŸ™‚ So far, I’ve made daal and an attempt at a potato-veggie dish turned into stew. I’m not complaining πŸ™‚ It was tasty! Gone are the days of rice with veggies! Here come the days of wonderful curries and broths πŸ™‚ I am so happy! hehe

Leave a Reply

