All you need is Pesto

My dinner’s have taken me for an adventure recently and its through the world of pesto! I don’t know what it is about pesto; maybe the vibrant green colour, the delicious fragrance or just the light texture, but it is just wonderful. I have been adding pesto specifically to my pasta dishes, so won’t you come dine with me?

What you need:

05182013

  • pasta, I’m using linguine, about 3 rolls?
  • pesto, I’m using the green kind/basil?
  • A big Portobello mushroom sliced
  • 3 spring onions, sliced
  • 1 red chilli
  • Salt and Pepper, per taste.

Boil the pasta as you would.

05182013(001)

Fry on medium to high heat, the spring onions first, just a little since they are so flavourful.

05182013(002)

Follow that up with the red chillies.

05182013(003)

The mushrooms.

05182013(005)

When I see that the mushrooms are half way there, I add the salt and pepper. ‘Cause I like a little more kick, I add some extra chillies and mixed herb mix.

05182013(006)

Finish that up and add it to my finished pasta. Then I add about maybe 2-3 spoonful of pesto. Pesto can be oily so start with a little and work your way up to your preferred taste. Mix and bon appétit.

05182013(010)

How do you use pesto in your dishes? 🙂

Leave a Reply

