Back from break

Dang! It seems after finishing my last law exam, I basically disappeared! I guess I was just living life ๐Ÿ™‚

A bit of this and that has happened so lets get an update going:

I finished my studies in England! YAY It feels so surreal to call myself a law graduate! These past 2 years went by in a flash! I can’t believe that 2 years ago, I was a just a child, going to England by myself, wide eyes and no expectations! It def has a big hand in my growing-up process.ย I mean, I still sometimes feel too young or immature (example, for a good 5 minutes, I pretended I was a dinosaur and pretend to bit my cousin and mom’s arm and tried to roar like one too…seriously…I clearly have a problem ._. )

I’m back in the good ol’ true north, O’ Canada ๐Ÿ™‚ while it feels great to be home where I can meet up with my friends, I think I left a bit of my heart in England where I made such amazing friends, built a stronger bond with my cousins there and all the traveling I did in Europe is gonna be a part of me. So far, my world map is keeping me company and reminding me of my days.

I’m reading again! As in reading books for leisure lol I finished the book by Mindy Kaling’s ‘Is Everyone Hanging out without me?‘ and the second book in the Shiva Trilogy by Amish. Looking forward to the third book for sure. The next book on the dock is by Khaled Hosseini’s And the Mountains Echoed, but I’m tempted to read something else only because I know how deep his books tend to be. I’m in a light-heart kinda mood.

In my effort to recharge my energy (I totally believe that I should change something about my environment every once in a while ’cause it gives me a weird mental boost to start something new) so I just changed my room all together. I added an accent wall to the guest room and moved into the somewhat smaller room. I feel it fits my furniture better plus there is a big window that doesn’t face the neighbour’s house wall! YAY ๐Ÿ™‚ clouds, sky, trees I plan on dazing at you a lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s pretty much been it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

