The year so far

It’s been a while since I posted! So much has happened since spring, time to sit down and catch up. ๐Ÿ™‚

This year has been going by so fast that I can’t believe that it’s already the end of 2013. Looking back, it has been quite an eventful year with travelling Europe, finishing law school, getting back in the zone at home and starting my NCA process. Although the year has come with many ups and downs, I don’t think I could have it any other way.

Nice, France
Nice, France

Travelling Europe is something I will probably remember forever lol. Such a memorable experience. But after travelling, it just makes me happy to know that I call Canada my home. It may be cold, it may not have the metropolis feel of Europe or the cities of the US, and it may at times be the most boring place ever; but nothing beats the feeling of knowing that it doesn’t get better than this. Even with our crack of a mayor, it still is the best place ever

Finishing law school! omg! I don’t think I still register the fact that I’m done. It still feels like I’m the same child from my undergrad years. But the experience of living abroad taught me so much, so unbelievable! The freedom of living on my own, and yet not, was on an another level. I sometimes wonder if I should go back and live there, but how will I manage to drive on the left side of the road!? ahaha the stuff I consider my priorities. lol I made some really amazing friends, found my BFF and had so many adventures! The sore point of my graduating was that I didn’t attend the graduation ceremony. Although it’s an important moment of knowing that all the efforts of the last two years is rewarded and that our favourite criminal professor, who would be retiring, would be giving us our certificates, it would have been a memorable moment, I decided to not go. It’s not that I have anything against it, after all, I did attend my undergrad graduation, it’s just I wanted my whole family to be there and if that couldn’t happen, I didn’t want to have it any other way. I wonder if thats going to be a regret I might carry, after all, it’s not everyday that one finishes law school, sure, it was in England and for two years, but it’s still a degree that I worked hard for. Who knows.

Being home has been a whirlwind of camping and enjoying the moment of being done with school. Catching up with my friends that I didn’t have a chance to meet over the past two years has been more than welcomed! Sure, I might have had my moments of what on earth am I going to do now that I am done, that with a foreign degree. I considered going back to England since it would be easier to settle there and having the perks of Europe being 2 hours away. My wanderlust would no bounds! But that would come at a price of being away from home, which was fine, but this time it would be alone-adult-alone. With no companion to keep me company. Maybe I’m not as adventurous as I think I am. But that kind of risk, that kind of adventure is much different than taking a solo trip up to Edinburgh, this was deciding to lead my whole life in another country where a cousin and British friends were. Oh wells, maybe I’ll find my way back there, maybe then, I’ll be ready for that kind of adventure.

My NCA exams have been taking the bulk of my time since summer going into next year. The NCA’s are the accreditation process to validate my foreign degree. Normal process but the stress that comes with it, is on another level. It seriously feels like, ‘yeah, now I’m in law school.’ The amount of work and content makes me question what did I learn in England?! Studying in England was not this hard! But now that I have settled into a pace, its going. I’m back to the boring old grind, but thats life right? C’est la vie!

I have been so behind on my posting, I have the drafts ready so maybe I’ll get around to doing that. It would be nice to continue this habit. ๐Ÿ™‚

Till then, caio

Leave a Reply

