In a crisis

January 17 ~ In a crisis

“At the Horizon,” by Jodi Reeb-Myers

Honestly evaluate the way you respond to crisis situations. Are you happy with the way you react?

It depends on the crisis. Sometimes I can be fast to respond, like when my baby cousin fell and I just grabbed her and we walked it off. Sometimes, I freeze up and it’s like everything is going in slow motion, like when we were in Budapest and we were on the bus without a ticket, or when my friend got realllyyy drunk and I had no idea how to take care of a drunk person. opps. I don’t drink so haven’t really had the chance to take care of drunk people.

I am totally not happy with the way I react. I feel like when I’m not there and we are discussion the situation then my brain works super fast at coming up with ideas and the proper procedure for handling some situations. But at that moment in time, I freeze and half the stuff comes to mind. It can be better. I can do better.

How do you guys react?

 

Leave a Reply

