Sweet Sixteen

January 21 ~ Sweet sixteen

When you were 16, what did you think your life would look like? Does it look like that? Is that a good thing?

When I was 16, life was full on fun! For me, the future meant one thing: university. That was my sole purpose. To get into a university that looked like Oxford and where I would be rushing to classes like in Harry Potter or Rory in Gilmore Girls. Ahh so idealist! lol I had no real idea of what I wanted to do at that point. Maybe a geography teacher? Who knows, sole mission was to get into university and at that point I hadn’t even decided which university I wanted to go to! My time was consumed with friends, my art, my extra-curriluars, volunteering and martial arts.

Truly, the best time ever!

Leave a Reply

