I got skills

January 22 ~ I got skills

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

Um, that’s a tricky one. Does mastering the art of concentration count? I feel like if I could just learn to exclude all distractions and maintain focus on the task that I need to do, I could probably do anything.

At some point you start seeing the difference between what you really want, and what is your priority order. I feel that today I know what I want. That’s the problem with perspective, as well as focus and concentration.” ~ Nick Cave

With tuned focus I could study better, I would probably be motivated to work out, get painting again, finish the little projects I’ve started. I lose interest too easily so maybe having a strong sense of concentration would help.

 

Leave a Reply

