Happy June!

Happy June Everyone! I cannot believe that May has already gone by and the summer months have begun!

In reflection, May was an interesting, turbulent month. From finishing up my exams, to moving to a space of mind where I was so free that I did not know what to do with myself, to following up with my Treats. As for the results? Here you go.

So far, I am going out more! I have befriended my ever social neighbours, and now, I have gone out garden shopping to playing billiards and to a fashion shoot! OMG! That is such a drastic change from my hermit life that consumed me for almost 10 months.

Painting drawing! Yes! I started with painting birdhouses because I was unsure of my skills, and from there, yesterday, I finally started painting on paper. It was so much fun and I’m so glad that I’m making time to do this. Getting back in touch with artistic roots is so needed and its such a fun hobby! I’m even worse than I remember, but I enjoy it so why not πŸ™‚

As for swimming/yoga, I am doing one! I started hot yoga with, you guessed it, my neighbour. It’s nice to have company to go with since it motivates you as well. However, today we were suppose to go to a 10am class and she has not responded. Guess I’m skipping class again. But I promise to make up for it! πŸ˜€

Reading is behind, sadly. The weather is so nice that I don’t want to stay inside all cooped up. But I should make the effort again. I even picked out the 5 books I want to read, just have to start is all.

My odd projects are also a work in progress. lol.

I am also finding that my 100 days of health are somewhat turning into the 100 days of happy, which, if I think about it, are basically the same thing. πŸ™‚

Hope everyones’ June is wonderful and going to be the best June ever!

 

 

Leave a Reply

