What’s stopping me?

What’s stopping me?

oh yeah, me!

Is it the climb or the prospect of the fall?

When there are so many things that you want to do, it comes to mind where to start. Do you start with your career ambitions, social life ambitions, dream life ambition, or what? This would especially be the case when these three elements are not on the same page.

Career wise, I am an educated in law, and should be hunting for places to summer this year. Social life wise, I am a female of Panjabi origin of a suitable age who really should be dating-serious-dating someone or about to marry someone. Dream life wise, I should be living somewhere on the travel side of life, in the south of France painting, or exploring the streets of Thailand, or on a scooter whizzing past the mountains of Iceland. As for the what, I wonder what’s stopping me from learning how to drive gear #bucketlist

Where do they all come together? When do they all come together? I know that I bring them together, but how?

As a perpetual over thinker of the twenty-something age, on one hand, I understand that it takes time and patience to reach your goals, on the other hand, the notion of mortality and age remind me that life is too short and I should be reaching for all that there is to offer. Somewhat of a morbid thought, but you know you were thinking it too.

This jumpstarts my though of maybe, I should just do it all. Do the career run with a really cool Linkedin page, do the social life of finding a man to call my man-friend. While I’m at it find a way to support a life of laissez faire travel and maybe I should just book an instructor to teach me how to drive gear so I can pretend I am James Bond.

If there are 24 hours in a day, I’m sure I could coordinate more than a few hours to doing all of that. After all, I can sleep when I’m old and have my senior citizen card. This reminds me of my high school days. I use to so involved, I was actively a part of more than 10 groups, and when a friend of mine asked, ‘wow thats a lot to do’, I thought ‘not really’. Which is right, it’s not really a lot unless you feel that you are not doing a lot. When there are so many possibilities of meeting people and connecting with people that can help you achieve what you want to achieve, why not go for it.

So, here is a toast to going for it!

So tell me, what are the aspirations that you are trying to bring together? 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “What’s stopping me?

  1. Hmm many things to do but I’m sure youll surf the wave well! In terms of my own aspirations, hmm well let’s see. Finding a new job, finding a way to pay for university and yes! Learning how to drive!

    Like

  2. “on one hand, I understand that it takes time and patience to reach your goals, on the other hand, the notion of mortality and age remind me that life is too short and I should be reaching for all that there is to offer.”

    I think this is one of the most frustrating dilemmas of being young. I’d like to think that it gets easier to cope as we get older, but I suppose we will see if that is true in time. Great thoughts and love your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

