In a rut

Can somebody find meeeeee…….something that helps me focus?? Fellow Law students, please share with me your ways of dealing with the studying rut that the Bar put you through!

These past few days, I really have been behind on my studying grind. I should be reading and re-reading my notes, yet I find myself either: staring and calling my new baby cousin a monkey or reading fan fiction or making grilled cheese sandwich (am SO gonna post about that). My exam is a month away, yet this is what I like to pass my time with?

I figured maybe I should let this out of my system, better to get all the distractions out of my system, right? No. Not at all. Here I am, listening to Sheryl Crow’s All I Wanna Do, and you know what. Thats right, all I want to do is have some fun, and studying is not fun.

However, there is always Sunday morning (lol Kos reference) and manz needs to man up. Or at least until the sun comes up on the Santa Monica Boulevard.

4 thoughts on “In a rut

  1. First off. I love your gifs. Hahaha
    In the past, when I’ve felt in a rut – I’ve had to take a break. A glass of wine and some tv and a good nights sleep usually lets me wake up the next day ready to take on the world. Or just a good nights sleep in general, it’s like a reset button. But taking a break seems to do it. Even the other day when I had my anxiety attack, I went to bed and woke up the next day fine.
    When in doubt, take a nap/break 💛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

