Party Brew-marty!

How was your week? Any exciting stuff happen during the weekend? Let’s grab a cuppa and chat as we start our week. I am in need of something strong since I’m still quite tried.

In case you don’t know, I live in Canada, the land of the hormonal weather, where it may be spring like on moment, and a blizzard the next. With such a turbulant weather situation, you can only imagine what havoc it’s doing to my skin. Like, dry skin for days! Why? Because: heating; with all the cold levels, we have gots to have our heating, which leads to even more dry skin. Not even 5 layers of moisturizer and drinking litres of water is helping. Add my acne to the story and my face is clearly on the happiest planet there is. I think my skin type has intensifiedΒ ever since I started taking medication for my acne, since it has become very dry in the dry spots and my T-zone is oil city. I guess my only solution is to leave a face mask on for days. Also, whats up with pores? Like, can you not.

On Saturday, we had a family function celebrating my baby cousins first winter solstice, or as we call it Lohri. Dressing up in traditional outfits, all the ladies singing away folk songs and getting the fire going. It’s moments like these that make you feel that you don’t have to be in a particular land to celebrate, it all comes down to who you surround yourself with. With uncles-aunties taking selfies with each other, to playing podcast after podcast because of course I am the appointed DJ and I want to dance to, so bhangra set music is the way to go!

One thought on “Party Brew-marty!

Leave a Reply

